Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
really great multi-purpose seasoning - I like it for salad dressing, meat marinades, just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I make my own seasoning mixtures to cut out the sodium. I double the recipe and store the unused portion in a spice bottle. This one is great on chicken, fish or vegetables. I mix it exactly as described and sprinkle it on the chicken or fish. Then saute in olive oil and a squeeze of fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This worked out fine for us. I used it on a smoked brisket and the flavor was complementary. The mint was a little too much for me but my husband never mentioned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I've been making this for awhile and just realized I haven't reviewed it yet! This is very good and very authentic. I usualliy double or triple when I make it. It's good on so many things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very nice tasting mix that added to our Greek-style dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I used this recipe as a step into what I was trying to accomplish with a cheese recipe. I will say thank you CindyLepp from the forum for recommending me this recipe. I made it to a T but minus'ed the mint. The herbs for what I was doing were bold and flavorful. Thank you. Next time I'll make this with the mint and use it to make something with Lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Didn't have mint but was great anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I did not have mint, but this is great on fresh green beans and a tbsp olive oil. 350 for 15 minutes, mixing once. Sprinkle a bit of grated Parmesan cheese. EXCELLENT! The 4 stars is because I have not tried it with the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used onion power and garlic powder instead of minced and added these spices to melted butter and oil to marinade my chicken in for chicken pitas. It gave it a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States