Greek Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Was awesome on a pork tenderloin. Mashed it all over the loin, seared it on high heat with olive oil and then roasted it until done. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerin Donahue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We use a LOT of Cavender's in this house, and this seasoning blend is just as good-- in fact, it's better! Per the optional instructions, I blended the mix into a fine powder (using a food processor). Freshly blending the dried herbs and spices in small batches makes for a wonderfully pungent and flavorful seasoning for just about anything. I considered making a large batch of it, but I like the idea of making the suggested amount as needed; it'll last about a week in our kitchen, and it's totally worth making a new batch every few days in order to get that "just ground" flavor. I used this recipe as a seasoning for grilled chicken breasts today, and the flavor was fantastic. I'm fairly confident we won't be buying the big "C" again any time soon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a great blend for all kinds of dishes. so simple. I just cannot understand why people do mot make instead of buy ready made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Excellent full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I needed Greek seasoning to make 'Greek Pulled Pork' from AR. I like making my own seasonings as I can control what goes in them. This worked nicely on the pork and I have some left for other recipes. I did not blend in a grinder for a finer texture. I just mixed everything together and put in a shaker spice jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I was looking for something close to the blend at one of our favorite local restaurants, and this is wonderful! Put a few pinches of this on a plate, and add some olive oil, and swirl to mix together. Use as a dip or spread for some homemade crusty sourdough bread, and you have a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
YUM! I used this blend for a chicken dish that called for Greek Seasoning. I will never buy the stuff from the store. I added much less salt (maybe 1/2 tsp) just because I don't like adding extra salt to my dishes until I am ready to serve them. The spice blend was outstanding!! My husband came home from work and immediately said 'It smells good in here - like a Mediterranean or Greek restaurant!' Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
this was wonderful on chicken and even on pasta.. only thing i didn't have was dried parsley.. i'll never buy the premade again.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Really yummy! This seasoning blend went perfectly in a Mediterranean chicken dish I made that called for Greek seasoning. The family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is a wonderful blend, better anything you will find pre-mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States