Greek Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I thought this was a quick and easy blend. I needed it for a recipe I found calling for Greek seasoning. My only change was using granulated onion and garlic powder instead of minced. The recipe called for olive oil and Kosher salt. I think, it is what saved this from not having an over-whelming amount of flavor. I still ended up adding some garlic salt at the end of my recipe. If I made again I might use fresh minced garlic, the salt, and then let the blend sit a in a little olive oil before adding to a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Nice for a home version. The best I have tried is Jimmy's Greek Seasoning but this recipe took five minutes to mix and is pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This Greek seasoning was amazingly yummy!! I initially was trying to make. Greek salsa that called for Greek seasoning, which my grocery store didn't have so I quickly looked this up, I cut the ingredients in half added olive oil and white balsamic vinegar, drizzled it over cucumber, cherry tomatoes, red onion, added fresh garlic and sea salt!! OMG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I love this seasoning. I use it to make Greek salad dressing: 1/3 c of red wine vinegar, 1/4 cup of olive oil, 1/2 tsp of dijon mustard, and 1 Tbsp of this seasoning. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Very simple to get together from ingredients I already had in my pantry. I subbed the dried garlic for fresh. Was perfect on the Greek Seasoned T-Bone Steak from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a pretty good substitute for the expensive canned Greek seasoning. I did have to pump it up a bit with kosher salt, doubled the oregano and added 2 teaspoons of dried mint. Worked great for my dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was really good. I sprinkled it on scrambled eggs this morning. I wasn't sure if I would like it or not, but it was delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I flip-flopped the basil/thyme amounts. I used this whole recipe in a greek pasta salad recipe. Fantastic. Was the perfect blend of spices in the perfect amount. LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious! Would make definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Nylund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States