Greek-Seasoned T-Bone Steaks with Cucumber and Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
The steak was super simple and the salad was great with fresh sweet grape tomatoes and cucumbers fresh out of the garden. I used Greek Seasoning Blend from this site changing it to 2 servings and it made the perfect amount for this recipe. My steaks were thin and did get a tad overcooked so be sure to watch that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We will make this again and again. The zingy, bright salad is the perfect complement to the rich, juicy steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Exceptional - and be sure to make the accompanying cucumber and tomato salad, it's fabulous, especially with my Sweet 100 cherry tomatoes from the garden. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is just fabulous. The first time I tried it just as I got ready to light the grill the sky suddenly opened with a total deluge so I had to broil it. It was great. But I did a redo tonight cooking ir on my Weber grill and it is spectacular! The best part is that it is so simple. I want to try it yet again using some wood chips to smoke it a bit. It would be a great choice if you want to impress a date. Watch for t bones to go on sale if money is an issue. You owe it to yourself and your family to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used a Mediterranean seasoning with this recipe. This recipe contained such a small amount of ingredients to use and packed with flavor. Don't cook your steaks until they're well done with this! Medium rare to medium is perfect. Some might prefer a bit more salt, but I really enjoyed the simplicity of this dish. Wait until you have it on the table and decide to salt later. I was pleasantly surprised. Also, it might be tempting to add some oil to the salad, but refrain! You won't miss it! I have an infrared grill and put hickory chips in prior to cooking the steaks. I put the steaks on when they started to smoke. This is a simple recipe to make with great end results (especially if you're experienced with the grill).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We LOVED this recipe. I made my own greek seasoning and mixed that in about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and brushed on the steaks before grilling. We used a porterhouse and it turned out delicious. Since I was out of feta cheese, I used blue cheese instead. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
WOW, I can't say enough about this marinade...such great flavor on the beef along with grilling! I made a Greek salad with the cucumbers, tomatoes, garlic and herb feta cheese, and I added in some kalamata olives...sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made my own Greek seasoning using a recipe on this site and let the steak set for about 45 minutes after applying the rub mixture. So very good I will make this recipe again. Fresh cucumbers and tomatoes from my garden made a good salad even better. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
kinda boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We rubbed the steaks lightly with olive oil in addition to the Greek seasoning. I think they could've used a bit more flavor, or sat for a while before grilling to soak up the flavor. The salad was refreshing and I did drizzle it with Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States