Greek Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Very Italian like eggs, my whole family loved it when I made it for mother's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Awesome! Just the right saltiness from the feta. I added some oregano but you could add anything to these eggs and it would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
My fiancee is greek and I've become a hardcore feta fan! :) I've made this recipe several times...just this morning even....it is now the -only- way I'll eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Moist, delicious, these are the best most flavorful scrambled eggs with cheese I've ever eaten. Aweosme recipe. Thank You for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Quick, basic eggs with a nice twist. I used egg beaters so I did add a bit more salt and pepper--the stuff isn't that flavorful. I also added a bit of parsley for color. Bf and I both liked them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Eggcellent! Boyfriend loved these and I liked them very much as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Instead of butter heat some olive oil, add 1 chopped tomato cooking until soft. In a bowl combine the eggs, feta and a pinch of oregano and pour into the pan with the tomato mixture. Recommended that you don't add any salt. It's a favourite in our house and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very nice scambled eggs works well with the feta cheese nice with toasted olive bread thanks roman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stourport-On-Severn, Worcestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Personally I don't like eggs but I loved this!!! I only made a few changes. I used olive oil instead of butter and I added half of a shallot before cooking the eggs. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The basic recipe is great. I made this for mother's day breakfast and it was a big hit. I added a little garlic, some basil, and some chopped-up ham (my family likes meat), and the feta still shone through as the primary taste. No salt was necessary. Great taste and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States