Greek Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was excellent! Simple, quick, and healthy. I used margarine though, and I pan-grilled half red onion and a small clove of minced garlic.. before adding the eggs. So yummy! Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
The basic recipe is great. I made this for mother's day breakfast and it was a big hit. I added a little garlic, some basil, and some chopped-up ham (my family likes meat), and the feta still shone through as the primary taste. No salt was necessary. Great taste and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Followed your recipe, but added 6 more eggs, and lots of sliced & diced vegetables (baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, red & green bell peppers, mushrooms, black olives, and red onion). This dish really added something special to our Mother's Day brunch : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This are very good. We added spinach, mushrooms, onions and tomatoes. We also used feta with basil and sun dried tomatoes. These were fantastic!! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Personally I don't like eggs but I loved this!!! I only made a few changes. I used olive oil instead of butter and I added half of a shallot before cooking the eggs. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Parker, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very nice scambled eggs works well with the feta cheese nice with toasted olive bread thanks roman
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stourport-On-Severn, Worcestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Instead of butter heat some olive oil, add 1 chopped tomato cooking until soft. In a bowl combine the eggs, feta and a pinch of oregano and pour into the pan with the tomato mixture. Recommended that you don't add any salt. It's a favourite in our house and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Awesome! Just the right saltiness from the feta. I added some oregano but you could add anything to these eggs and it would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My son loves greek-style eggs, but we always sweat a little diced onion in the pan first and add in a bit of baby spinach just before serving. I'll sometimes add a few chopped black olives as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Eggcellent! Boyfriend loved these and I liked them very much as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States