Greek Salad with Spinach & Feta Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is really good! Very easy meal for your extra/left over sausage during summer! I hate to sub but romaine lettuce works with this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved all the Mediterranean flavor in this salad. I've never thought of using sausage in a salad but this spinach & feta chicken sausage was lean and full of flavor. I forgot to pick up Greek salad dressing so we used Ranch and it was still 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I am a Greek salad FANATIC and I loved the twist of adding sausage. I couldn't find the Greek (darn) but used the sundried tomato and it was a nice substitute. This was a quick, healthy, low cal lunch, and it was even tasty with just vinegar (which is how I prefer my salads).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great salad with a delicious combination of textures and flavors giving it a nice "Meditteranean" flair! I wasn't able to find "Spinach and Feta" chicken sausage so I opted for the "Roasted Garlic" version by al fresco instead. I used cherry tomatoes and drizzled some "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House dressing" from this site over top. I never thought sausage in a garden salad would be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients so I used what I had to make a salad, I did have and liked a lot the spinach&Feta chicken sausage.Even with out all the right ingredients my salad had a very Greek flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a great dinner salad. I'll use this recipe again on those nights when I want something filling and super easy. At first, I was concerned about there being too many strong flavors, but they all complimented each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I really loved this salad, and it even went over well with the kids! We had the leftovers the next day, and the sausage was great cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this is without a doubt a new favorite. we had to substitute al fresco sweet italian as the spinach and feta wasn't available. we also made our own greek dressing (a simple affair with olive oil, red wine vinegar, oregano, garlic, and sea salt/fresh cracked pepper). a summer repeat, and repeat, and repeat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Hubby and I both said the same thing - sausage in salad? Who knew! It turned out delicious! I used a different flavor sausage and cooked them on the outdoor grill. Yum! I also made my own dressing with olive oil, lime juice and oregano. A perfect summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great salad with an extra kick of taste! I left out the olives since we don't like them but included everything else, even the spinach feta chicken sausage! This made for an easy and light dinner on a warm evening like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States