Greek Salad with Spinach & Feta Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great salad with a delicious combination of textures and flavors giving it a nice "Meditteranean" flair! I wasn't able to find "Spinach and Feta" chicken sausage so I opted for the "Roasted Garlic" version by al fresco instead. I used cherry tomatoes and drizzled some "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House dressing" from this site over top. I never thought sausage in a garden salad would be so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients so I used what I had to make a salad, I did have and liked a lot the spinach&Feta chicken sausage.Even with out all the right ingredients my salad had a very Greek flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this is without a doubt a new favorite. we had to substitute al fresco sweet italian as the spinach and feta wasn't available. we also made our own greek dressing (a simple affair with olive oil, red wine vinegar, oregano, garlic, and sea salt/fresh cracked pepper). a summer repeat, and repeat, and repeat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Hubby and I both said the same thing - sausage in salad? Who knew! It turned out delicious! I used a different flavor sausage and cooked them on the outdoor grill. Yum! I also made my own dressing with olive oil, lime juice and oregano. A perfect summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great salad with an extra kick of taste! I left out the olives since we don't like them but included everything else, even the spinach feta chicken sausage! This made for an easy and light dinner on a warm evening like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is really good! Very easy meal for your extra/left over sausage during summer! I hate to sub but romaine lettuce works with this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love the sausages but in a salad this did nothing for me, just a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
First time, my family and I have eaten a sausage salad. I am a huge fan of feta so added a few pieces of feta to the side salad. The salad was enjoyable, but not really sure the sausage work well with this. I don't think this is anything I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Knowing sausage isn't my thing (and Jalapeno is the only Al Fresco variety I have available in my area), I chose to dice the sausage for my salad to help hide it (I left Mr. LTH's as called for). Diced and hidden, I didn't mind the addition of sausage to my salad (though, I still think it's a bit weird, right?). Mr. LTH happily ate his. I made "Creamy Greek Dressing" from AR to dress our salads. No olives for us because neither of us is a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was an easy salad to put together. I did cut back on the amount of sausage I used, only because it was not a main dish for us. I didn't have kalamata olives, but green pimiento-stuffed olives are a good replacement. Thanks, al fresco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States