Greek Salad with Spinach & Feta Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Knowing sausage isn't my thing (and Jalapeno is the only Al Fresco variety I have available in my area), I chose to dice the sausage for my salad to help hide it (I left Mr. LTH's as called for). Diced and hidden, I didn't mind the addition of sausage to my salad (though, I still think it's a bit weird, right?). Mr. LTH happily ate his. I made "Creamy Greek Dressing" from AR to dress our salads. No olives for us because neither of us is a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was an easy salad to put together. I did cut back on the amount of sausage I used, only because it was not a main dish for us. I didn't have kalamata olives, but green pimiento-stuffed olives are a good replacement. Thanks, al fresco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This salad was really easy to put together and was very good! I made it exactly as the recipe stated with the exception of using black olives instead of kalamata. I am sure the kalamata would be even better, but, the black olives were more economical. Easy weeknight light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was very good! I couldn't find the al fresco brand chicken sausages, so I used the store brand and that worked out fine. I make 'Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing' from here for the dressing, and that was a perfect match! I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I am a Greek salad FANATIC and I loved the twist of adding sausage. I couldn't find the Greek (darn) but used the sundried tomato and it was a nice substitute. This was a quick, healthy, low cal lunch, and it was even tasty with just vinegar (which is how I prefer my salads).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Hubby and I both said the same thing - sausage in salad? Who knew! It turned out delicious! I used a different flavor sausage and cooked them on the outdoor grill. Yum! I also made my own dressing with olive oil, lime juice and oregano. A perfect summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
this is without a doubt a new favorite. we had to substitute al fresco sweet italian as the spinach and feta wasn't available. we also made our own greek dressing (a simple affair with olive oil, red wine vinegar, oregano, garlic, and sea salt/fresh cracked pepper). a summer repeat, and repeat, and repeat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I love the sausages but in a salad this did nothing for me, just a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
First time, my family and I have eaten a sausage salad. I am a huge fan of feta so added a few pieces of feta to the side salad. The salad was enjoyable, but not really sure the sausage work well with this. I don't think this is anything I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great salad with an extra kick of taste! I left out the olives since we don't like them but included everything else, even the spinach feta chicken sausage! This made for an easy and light dinner on a warm evening like today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States