Greek Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Excellent and easy to make salad! I didn't measure the spices or oil/lemon, just eyeballed it, and also used fat-free feta instead of regular. Wonderful, fresh taste! It went well with the other foods I prepared in my Mediteranean-inspired meal last night. Looking forward to the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BacardiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This salad is so refreshing. I substituted white wine vinegar for the lemon juice since I didn't have any lemons and I didn't use any salt since the Feta and olives were salty enough. It tasted just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Yummy and authentic-tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
A few small alterations: I had to substitute black olives and some shallots and green onions instead of the original ingredients, and I thought the recipe called for too much oregano for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
WONDERFUL!! Didn't change anything! My picky family ate the whole thing and left nothing for leftovers!! Will definitely make this often! It serves 5 small servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is a pretty straight-forward recipe. I think the 2 full tbsp's of oregano is way too much. I use less than one. A great tip (especially for larger gatherings or entertaining) would be to colour the salad more. I find the cucumber and green pepper adds too much green, a much more interesting choice would be a yellow or orange bell pepper. i know they're more expensive but it makes the overall salad look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We just came back from 19 days in Greece. This salad is better than any we tasted in Greece. We did eat at some upscale restaurants. Don't layer, mix all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kutztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This seems both tasty and quite authentic. I sometimes add lettuce, or use cold pasta as well. I prefer much more feta cheese than this calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Great! Added chopped Romaine hearts and used greek vinagerette from a bottle (i cheated!) and brought to a party- it was gobbled up quickly. Make sure to use good olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I used a mixture of yellow and red bell peppers instead of the green. I pitted the olives using a cherry pitter which makes things much easier. A wonderful, fresh crunchy salad!! Do not skimp on the dried oregano. ---It is a must have for this dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States