Greek Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I loved this salad. I did not use the olives or onions. It tasted superb. 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Just made this for my women's tennis team after a match. They loved it leaving the bowl empty. I used the dressing from this site called Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing instead of the one this recipe called for. I used the balsamic & red wine vinegar since I didn't have enough red wine. Liked the punch it gave it. Also added some salami and used the feta cheese with tomatoe & basil seasoning. It will definitely be a go to salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Lemon juice, a drizzle of olive oil, and a healthy grind of salt and pepper is all you need for this fresh salad. I have fresh oregano growing on the porch, so I used that instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So very simple. So very good. Craved a good Greek Salad. This is a definite keeper. Followed advice from several others and used less oregano. Had only crumbled, but cannot wait to serve with a slice of feta like Cassandra had in Greece. Love this light fresh meal. I'm thinking of adding some grilled or boiled shrimp next time instead of serving as a side.Chef SuzyQ - thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
this was excellent. I've been looking for some different kinds of salads, specifically more vegetable heavy and this was perfect. I didn't have Kalamata olives and so I added pepperocini peppers to add back in some flavor and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have made this salad according to the recipe several times now. It is really delicious and the whole family looks forward to having this at dinner time. I have learned to cut back on the tomatoes, because my crew leaves them behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent salad,with an excellent, fresh and light dressing. To make it a tossed, garden salad I added Romaine lettuce. Loved the hint of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Perfect! The recipe needs no changing, make this one as is you will love it! I am taking this to a cook-out tonight and I am sure everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by One Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Refreshing, not to mention delicious. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I have been using this recipe for years and just got around to rating it. It's the best Greek salad recipe I have found. Definitely need to reduce the oregano to a maximum of 1 Tablespoon. Mix together the dressing ingredients before tossing and add some torn romaine with vegetables. I occasionally substitute feta seasoned with basil and sun dried tomatoes for the plain feta. Nice and refreshing--a change from your traditional tossed salad. I would recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States