Greek Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is a really good basic Greek salad recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I loved this salad. I did not use the olives or onions. It tasted superb. 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Just made this for my women's tennis team after a match. They loved it leaving the bowl empty. I used the dressing from this site called Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing instead of the one this recipe called for. I used the balsamic & red wine vinegar since I didn't have enough red wine. Liked the punch it gave it. Also added some salami and used the feta cheese with tomatoe & basil seasoning. It will definitely be a go to salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Lemon juice, a drizzle of olive oil, and a healthy grind of salt and pepper is all you need for this fresh salad. I have fresh oregano growing on the porch, so I used that instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
So very simple. So very good. Craved a good Greek Salad. This is a definite keeper. Followed advice from several others and used less oregano. Had only crumbled, but cannot wait to serve with a slice of feta like Cassandra had in Greece. Love this light fresh meal. I'm thinking of adding some grilled or boiled shrimp next time instead of serving as a side.Chef SuzyQ - thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
this was excellent. I've been looking for some different kinds of salads, specifically more vegetable heavy and this was perfect. I didn't have Kalamata olives and so I added pepperocini peppers to add back in some flavor and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I have made this salad according to the recipe several times now. It is really delicious and the whole family looks forward to having this at dinner time. I have learned to cut back on the tomatoes, because my crew leaves them behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent salad,with an excellent, fresh and light dressing. To make it a tossed, garden salad I added Romaine lettuce. Loved the hint of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Perfect! The recipe needs no changing, make this one as is you will love it! I am taking this to a cook-out tonight and I am sure everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by One Hot Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Refreshing, not to mention delicious. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States