Greek Salad, The Best! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
YUM! I halved the recipe, b/c there is just the 3 of us, and that was plenty. I did add less oregano and basil, due to personal preference. After making the dressing, I decided to add just a touch more vinegar and lemon juice, until I had it where I wanted it. this is really a great tasting salad and the dressing is wonderful. I will def be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious recipe. One thing I did change was that rather than two heads of romaine lettuce, I used mixed lettuce greens. Then I only made a third of the amount of dressing (which turned out to be plenty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The only thing I would change is the vinaigrette. It was pretty strong. I'm not sure if it was the garlic that made it too strong or the dried basil and oregano. I'll probably reduce the amount of all of them next time (or pour less on the salad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Try it with ORZO pasta instead of lettuce. IT WAS WONDERFUL! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is amazing dressing...makes me so hungry when I pack a Greek salad for my boyfriend's lunch that I usually end up eating one too. Its always been my favorite to eat out but now that I know how to make the dressing, we have it whenever we want...it's the key to a really good salad. Makes the perfect amount too. I send one serving for lunch and the rest fills a salad dressing bottle for 3-4 more servings. We marinate all the goodies and then toss with the lettuce just before serving. Don't forget the pepperoncini! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chezleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this! I made it in the morning, put it in the fridge, and served it tonight. I followed the ingredients to the letter except for halving everything as it would have been too much for what I needed. This is definitely a keeper in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This salad is a bit hit every time I serve it. Even when I don't have all the ingredients for the Greek salad, I make the dressing to use as an all-purpose vinaigrette. Delicious on any green salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good recipe I will add a little less onion next time it kinda overpowered the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
A 5 star recipe!!!!!!! My family LOVES this salad. There is never anything left in the salad bowl. It is great as a side, but we have added chopped chicken breast to make it a meal. I will continue to make this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States