Greek Salad, The Best! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Served this tonight to high school theater students. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is amazing dressing...makes me so hungry when I pack a Greek salad for my boyfriend's lunch that I usually end up eating one too. Its always been my favorite to eat out but now that I know how to make the dressing, we have it whenever we want...it's the key to a really good salad. Makes the perfect amount too. I send one serving for lunch and the rest fills a salad dressing bottle for 3-4 more servings. We marinate all the goodies and then toss with the lettuce just before serving. Don't forget the pepperoncini! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chezleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The only thing I would change is the vinaigrette. It was pretty strong. I'm not sure if it was the garlic that made it too strong or the dried basil and oregano. I'll probably reduce the amount of all of them next time (or pour less on the salad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I decided to cook greek one night, My boyfriend of almost four years loves it when i change it up. But he loved the salad I have to make it at least once a week for his lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious recipe. One thing I did change was that rather than two heads of romaine lettuce, I used mixed lettuce greens. Then I only made a third of the amount of dressing (which turned out to be plenty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I like the salad better when you add kalamata olives they go well with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I've made this recipe for years. It always turns out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The recipe was yummy! I didn't need all the dressing, but that was a plus for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States