Greek Salad, The Best! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
YUM! I halved the recipe, b/c there is just the 3 of us, and that was plenty. I did add less oregano and basil, due to personal preference. After making the dressing, I decided to add just a touch more vinegar and lemon juice, until I had it where I wanted it. this is really a great tasting salad and the dressing is wonderful. I will def be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious recipe. One thing I did change was that rather than two heads of romaine lettuce, I used mixed lettuce greens. Then I only made a third of the amount of dressing (which turned out to be plenty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The only thing I would change is the vinaigrette. It was pretty strong. I'm not sure if it was the garlic that made it too strong or the dried basil and oregano. I'll probably reduce the amount of all of them next time (or pour less on the salad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this! I made it in the morning, put it in the fridge, and served it tonight. I followed the ingredients to the letter except for halving everything as it would have been too much for what I needed. This is definitely a keeper in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Try it with ORZO pasta instead of lettuce. IT WAS WONDERFUL! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is amazing dressing...makes me so hungry when I pack a Greek salad for my boyfriend's lunch that I usually end up eating one too. Its always been my favorite to eat out but now that I know how to make the dressing, we have it whenever we want...it's the key to a really good salad. Makes the perfect amount too. I send one serving for lunch and the rest fills a salad dressing bottle for 3-4 more servings. We marinate all the goodies and then toss with the lettuce just before serving. Don't forget the pepperoncini! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chezleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this for a dinner party and it was a big hit! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Awesome, dressing to die for! Here in germany Spritz(sweet snack) peppers are cheap, so I added that along with grilled Turkey breast, great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saarlander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made this several times and my family loves it! I also add pepperocinis for those of us who like them I our Greek salad and use kalamata olives when I cam although black olives work as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This salad is a bit hit every time I serve it. Even when I don't have all the ingredients for the Greek salad, I make the dressing to use as an all-purpose vinaigrette. Delicious on any green salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States