Greek Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent, awesome flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Okay this is a great dish for spring and summer!! But, my husband loves to get creative in the kitchen. So here is a litter twist on it. I guess you would call it Sautéed Greek Salad... After preparing as directed above we placed in the fridge for 4 hours, stirring occasionally to allow the flavors to absorb well. Then placed 3 table spoons of butter melted in a large skillet, poured in all the ingredients except the liquid, add an additional 1 to 2 tablespoons of Garlic Powder cook until all veggies was nice and tender. Remove from heat and melted mozzarella over top.. It is nothing like a Greek Salad we know. But it was absolutely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
YUM!! The only thing (for me) was the amount of dressing seemed like it would be WAY too much...no problem! I just made it on the side (with a little extra lemon and vinegar, as others suggested) and added to individual bowls, saving the rest for later. I used a little less than a tablespoon for my large portion of salad...it would be swimming if I used the whole amount! Thanks! This shall become a regular summertime dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Yellow and red bell peppers also add colour and great taste to this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yummm. Made a few minor changes, not worth mentioning. Delicious, fresh, summery taste. Surprisingly, it keeps well for a couple days in the fridge. Thought it would get too soggy but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
One word: YUM! I have made it about once a week ever since I tried it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Truly a great salad! Used it for a large gathering and everyone loved it. I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bc&hood
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made this as a side for Christmas dinner for almost 20 people...with all the rich food, it was an instant hit, and over the next day, it was devoured...totally healthy, totally delicious....the perfect compliment to a meal!! Or on its own, I would suppose!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Wow...simple, easy, yummy. Normally we order Greek salad, this was my first time making it. I added a slightly bit more lemon juice and red wine vinegar... and we used kalamata olives which we had on hand. I also added a few leaves of romaine that we wanted to use up. So simple and yummy. Great recipe. Don't forget to add salt and pepper to your dressing...and taste it first. Makes all of the difference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States