Greek Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
YUM!! The only thing (for me) was the amount of dressing seemed like it would be WAY too much...no problem! I just made it on the side (with a little extra lemon and vinegar, as others suggested) and added to individual bowls, saving the rest for later. I used a little less than a tablespoon for my large portion of salad...it would be swimming if I used the whole amount! Thanks! This shall become a regular summertime dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Yellow and red bell peppers also add colour and great taste to this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yummm. Made a few minor changes, not worth mentioning. Delicious, fresh, summery taste. Surprisingly, it keeps well for a couple days in the fridge. Thought it would get too soggy but it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
One word: YUM! I have made it about once a week ever since I tried it the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Truly a great salad! Used it for a large gathering and everyone loved it. I will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bc&hood
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Made this as a side for Christmas dinner for almost 20 people...with all the rich food, it was an instant hit, and over the next day, it was devoured...totally healthy, totally delicious....the perfect compliment to a meal!! Or on its own, I would suppose!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Wow...simple, easy, yummy. Normally we order Greek salad, this was my first time making it. I added a slightly bit more lemon juice and red wine vinegar... and we used kalamata olives which we had on hand. I also added a few leaves of romaine that we wanted to use up. So simple and yummy. Great recipe. Don't forget to add salt and pepper to your dressing...and taste it first. Makes all of the difference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Yum - added a can of medium sized black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My whole family loved the dressing for this salad. We like Greek salad and eat salads several times a week. The dressing is lemony which is how we like it at the restaurants we eat Greek food at. The herbs give it balance and you can still taste all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States