Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Beautiful colored salad. Dressing very bland. Ended up adding sugar, italian seasoning mix (oregano, rosemary, basil) garlic and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Made as-is, the dressing is missing something (hence, 3 stars). But, I followed the review by Suzy and some others, and I thought that with the additions, the dressing was great! I added 3 Tb red wine vinegar, 1 Tb sugar, an extra 1 tsp oregano, 1 clove minced garlic, plus 1/2 tsp garlic salt. After adding all that, I almost forgot to add in the lemon juice and pepper-- don't forget! I used lots of veggies and a full cup of feta...Very good...I could've eaten the whole bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Salad is great. I left out the onions. I agree with others the dressing is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
We all LOVE greek salad in my family, extended included. I've been making it for almost 30 years, saw a Greek chef making it, no measurements...some of this and some of that, same as this recipe as far as ingreds. go. The only thing different she added was red wine vinegar but also fresh lemon juice. NOT green olives or sugar! Thanks for posting a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Nice! I used yellow peppers cuz thats what I had and spicy green greek olives instead of black. I love the simple dressing for this that lets you taste everything else. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was insane....I almost ate the whole bowl of salad to myself. My 8 yr old son...doesn't do salad...he ate it and reached for seconds!!! Too die for...I made in three times in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Tasty and easy to throw together, but it just doesn't taste like restaurant-style greek salads... If you're looking for a better dressing, try Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Delicious! I changed a bit. Took out the peppers and onions and instead of making my own dressing, I used a ready made Greek Vinagrette. I also added marinated artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Wow! This was a surprise hit. I tossed this together last minute and turned out a beautiful and delicious cool summer salad. I used onion powder since I was out of onion, kalamata olives, diced up my cucumber, left out the bell peppers, and used mint intead of oregano and tossed on a pinch of kosher salt. Served this on red lettuce leaf for a beautiful presentation. I am still surprised my household of guys loved this. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Maggixial
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Greek salads are one of my favorites. This is no exception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States