Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Made this and it was pretty good. Did as others suggested: add more oregano, bit of garlic, red wine vinegar, increased the feta, and a bit of salt. Made the mistake of adding sugar. It no longer tasted authentic. If you do add sugar, keep it under 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Too much lemon, lettuce goes soggy :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dapherz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
do not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This turned out pretty good. I made the following changes: 1) added garlic powder, an extra tsp of oregano, 1 tsp of sugar(to cut the acidity from the lemon), and 2 TBS red wine vingear to the dressing. 2) Subbed chickpeas for the olives due to personal taste. 3) Only used 1/2 of the red onion because it seemed like plenty. 4) Let my dressing sit for a few hours before adding it to the salad so the ingredients could "get to know each other" a little better. I appreciate how HEALTHY the salad is, and that it was very quick & easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this salad for a family event. EveryOne LOVED it. I added the T of sugar as "Susy" suggested. I also used the jar of kalamata olives. It completly made a difference. Everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
we did not like the green peppers but otherwise it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe was great. We added more vegetables (an additional pepper and more olives). The dressing made more than we needed so next time we will increase the veggie content and leave the dressing on the side so we can have fresh Greek salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Excellent salad!!! ey to prepare. i added some red wine vinegar some someextra flavor!! but otherthan that thi is as prfect it can get to a greek salad!!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Awesome recipe. Only thing I changed was I used Kalamata olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
i served the dressing on the side. some of the vegetables seemed a little much (i only used one tomato), but to each his own. very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States