Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Dressing was really bland, won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
great salad! my 6 year old daughter had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
There were alot of Greek salads to choose from.I'm glad I tryed this one,it was so good.We had it with lemon roasted potatoes and souvlakia,a total Greek meal.This will be a favorite.Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
There's something oddly good about tihs recipe. I make this salad every single week to have on weeknights or for lunch at work (without the fetta usually though to save on calories). The recipe simply has the perfect ratio of ingredients. Each ingredient plays a role and creates a delicious combination. I put some balsamic vinegar on it too. Brilliant stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a staple at my house. I don't really measure anything, I just use a head of lettuce and add as much of the other ingredients as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
wonderful recipe - very tasty. I only changed portion sizes since halving the recipe makes a perfect salad for a family of 4 or 5. Also, I doubled the dressing amounts, for the entire salad, added salt and made the feta amount (to taste). I also prefer the Greek practice of serving a slice of feta on each salad rather than crumbling it into the entire salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
excellent. followed it to a T and my boyfriend raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pallonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have a similar recipe passed on from a friend in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. His recipe calls for some fresh sliced mushrooms, half of a red onion and half of a white onion (for some kick). As well, the dressing is a little different... 6 TBSP olive oil, 3 TBSP red wine vinegar, 1 TBSP Italian seasoning and 2 cloves of garlic mashed with a TSP of salt. Black pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Hound

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made this salad exactly as written and enjoyed it very much. All the flavors went well together and the dressing was nice and light. I keep a lot of these ingredients on hand so I'll be making this often; maybe next time I make it I'll try some of the other suggestions such as adding red wine vinegar and a touch of sugar. Thanks for the great salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Simple and so refreshing! FIVE stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States