Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Just made it tonight and loved it! The lemon juice made it taste so fresh but not overly-tart. Great balance with all the other ingredients. I used Calamata olives (pitted). Went together very quickly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Greek Salad I Haiku: "Bright & colorful. The dressing was amazing! (Changed it just a bit.)" Scaled it back to 2 servings, but used all the same ratio and type of ingredients (beautiful salad!) I followed another review's suggestion about adding red wine vinegar and a bit of sugar to the dressing and that brought the SHAZAM to this salad. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
i remember trying this recipe on new year's eve,considering am the daughter,everybody supposed my mom's salad would beat mine (not a competition though),yet the bowl ended up with not a single piece left in it ! everybody extremely loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a true Greek salad. You may prefer red wine vinegar or balsamic for your taste and that is great, but I have been to Greece and have good Greek friends and they would definately use the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This salad is good as it is. Have had some in a restaurant that were not as good. The people that change it need to realize they are NOT rating this recipe but one of their own instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is great...i just made one modification to it, and that being...adding mini pepperonis...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Dressing was really bland, won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
great salad! my 6 year old daughter had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
There were alot of Greek salads to choose from.I'm glad I tryed this one,it was so good.We had it with lemon roasted potatoes and souvlakia,a total Greek meal.This will be a favorite.Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
There's something oddly good about tihs recipe. I make this salad every single week to have on weeknights or for lunch at work (without the fetta usually though to save on calories). The recipe simply has the perfect ratio of ingredients. Each ingredient plays a role and creates a delicious combination. I put some balsamic vinegar on it too. Brilliant stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States