Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
It's really a tasty and nutricius salad!! TRY IT!! The most important in this salad is the olive oil. Try to use extra virgin olive oil. Also in Greece we add some greek rusks. Cretan rusks are the best! FINALLY don't miss to dive some bread in the remaining oil in the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wonderful salad, loved it, I read one reviewer's suggestion of adding red wine vinegar and sugar to the dress and it just made it PERFECT. I'd definitely recommend using kalamata olives, they make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I love this recipe! I've looked for a good, easy and not boring salad recipe. This is it! The dressing is great. I could eat it every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made this for the first time last night and was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padigar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Just made it tonight and loved it! The lemon juice made it taste so fresh but not overly-tart. Great balance with all the other ingredients. I used Calamata olives (pitted). Went together very quickly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Greek Salad I Haiku: "Bright & colorful. The dressing was amazing! (Changed it just a bit.)" Scaled it back to 2 servings, but used all the same ratio and type of ingredients (beautiful salad!) I followed another review's suggestion about adding red wine vinegar and a bit of sugar to the dressing and that brought the SHAZAM to this salad. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
i remember trying this recipe on new year's eve,considering am the daughter,everybody supposed my mom's salad would beat mine (not a competition though),yet the bowl ended up with not a single piece left in it ! everybody extremely loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a true Greek salad. You may prefer red wine vinegar or balsamic for your taste and that is great, but I have been to Greece and have good Greek friends and they would definately use the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This salad is good as it is. Have had some in a restaurant that were not as good. The people that change it need to realize they are NOT rating this recipe but one of their own instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is great...i just made one modification to it, and that being...adding mini pepperonis...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States