Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Greek Salad I Haiku: "Bright & colorful. The dressing was amazing! (Changed it just a bit.)" Scaled it back to 2 servings, but used all the same ratio and type of ingredients (beautiful salad!) I followed another review's suggestion about adding red wine vinegar and a bit of sugar to the dressing and that brought the SHAZAM to this salad. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
i remember trying this recipe on new year's eve,considering am the daughter,everybody supposed my mom's salad would beat mine (not a competition though),yet the bowl ended up with not a single piece left in it ! everybody extremely loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is a true Greek salad. You may prefer red wine vinegar or balsamic for your taste and that is great, but I have been to Greece and have good Greek friends and they would definately use the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This salad is good as it is. Have had some in a restaurant that were not as good. The people that change it need to realize they are NOT rating this recipe but one of their own instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is great...i just made one modification to it, and that being...adding mini pepperonis...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Dressing was really bland, won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
great salad! my 6 year old daughter had 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
There were alot of Greek salads to choose from.I'm glad I tryed this one,it was so good.We had it with lemon roasted potatoes and souvlakia,a total Greek meal.This will be a favorite.Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
There's something oddly good about tihs recipe. I make this salad every single week to have on weeknights or for lunch at work (without the fetta usually though to save on calories). The recipe simply has the perfect ratio of ingredients. Each ingredient plays a role and creates a delicious combination. I put some balsamic vinegar on it too. Brilliant stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kangaroo495

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a staple at my house. I don't really measure anything, I just use a head of lettuce and add as much of the other ingredients as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States