Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I just made this salad and it was great!. My husband and I loved it. But.....I did change a few things. First of all I did use all of the Olive Oil plus I added 3 T. of Red Wine Vinegar, garlic powder and 3T of sugar. Once I added the sugar that was La Difference! Viva! It made all the difference in the world. The dressing was so good that you could have lapped up the remaining dressing in the bottom of the bowel with some warm buttered French or Italian Bread and made a meal on that alone! Try it with the sugar. Its sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
598 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was a good Greek salad. Some modifications: used only about half the onion, and it still seemed like almost too much; for the dressing I used only 4 tbs of oil and added 2 tbs of red wind vinegar along with a clove of garlic minced. Also, you can add or omit veggies to suit your taste. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was a good salad you can start on and expand on. I added capers in my salad as well as shrimp which i marinated in oregano. I also cut back to 1 TBl of olive oil and added a bit of balsamic vinegarette. Next time i will try the red wine vinegar with olive oil. I also added chives and the baby sweet tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes, i think the sweetness of those tomatoes is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Quick & tasty. I followed the recommendations of other reviewers by adidng the red wine vinegar & garlic powder. Just like the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
The recipe for the salas was excellent. However the dressing did not have enough flavor for me it tastes too much just like olive oil. I added what the dressing recipe called for but also added some fresh garlic about 1 tbsp, 1 tsp red wine vinegar and some garlic salt to taste. But really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I loved this salad! I followed others suggestions and cut back on the oil and added a splash of red wine vinegar. The dressing still seemed to be missing "something" so when I had the leftovers the next day, I added a little bit of garlic powder and that did the trick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Delicious!!! I have made this recipe so many times.....my husband and I are crazy for it! Will deffinately make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Loved it. The lemon was really good on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Huge picnic hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This salad is WONDERFUL. I have made it once a week since first trying it. It is very much like what you get at a nice restaurant. The only change I made was adding two Tbsp. of red wine vinegar to the dressing, and more feta to the salad. We have it with crusty french bread for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States