Greek Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
What a tasty salad. Great combination of veggies. I will be making this again. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I thought the dressing was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Used other's people advice and added red wine vinegar and sugar to the recipe. A major hit at the Superbowl party I took it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This recipe is very light but with a burst of flavor. It was also very easy. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Delicious! I tasted a wonderful Greek salad months ago at a restaurant, and had been searching for a recipe since. This one fit the bill to a tee! I added chicken to mine for a nice light dinner. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Excellent,For a nice change add some of the flavoured feta cheeses,garlic,sun dried tomato,roasted pepper etc. It's great for feeding a gang..buffet etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I just made this salad and it was great!. My husband and I loved it. But.....I did change a few things. First of all I did use all of the Olive Oil plus I added 3 T. of Red Wine Vinegar, garlic powder and 3T of sugar. Once I added the sugar that was La Difference! Viva! It made all the difference in the world. The dressing was so good that you could have lapped up the remaining dressing in the bottom of the bowel with some warm buttered French or Italian Bread and made a meal on that alone! Try it with the sugar. Its sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
592 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was a good Greek salad. Some modifications: used only about half the onion, and it still seemed like almost too much; for the dressing I used only 4 tbs of oil and added 2 tbs of red wind vinegar along with a clove of garlic minced. Also, you can add or omit veggies to suit your taste. Definitely worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was a good salad you can start on and expand on. I added capers in my salad as well as shrimp which i marinated in oregano. I also cut back to 1 TBl of olive oil and added a bit of balsamic vinegarette. Next time i will try the red wine vinegar with olive oil. I also added chives and the baby sweet tomatoes instead of regular tomatoes, i think the sweetness of those tomatoes is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Quick & tasty. I followed the recommendations of other reviewers by adidng the red wine vinegar & garlic powder. Just like the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States