Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I accidentally bought lite dressing and used Kalmatta olives as others suggested. Usually when I make a dip or spread for a family party it's gone within a few minutes of its arrival. My family ate it and enjoyed it but it was definitely not a favorite, mot bad, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was great!! 8 oz. feta is too much in proportion to other ingredients. More tomato and black olives- PERFECTION. It was very appreciated at a beach bonfire I brought it to. I will make it again but try my own caesar dressing. The store bought tasted "ok" and yogurt based so it had merit nutritionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Fantastic! We ate this on townhouse crackers and frresh bread. It was so good a couple people just ate it with a fork! I can't wait to have this again. ETA: It's even better with kalamata olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This recipe was so simple! I only found 7 ounces of feta cheese but it had tomato and basil mixed in. I added the Caeser dressing to desired consistency and I forgot to put the tomatoes in. It tasted wonderful and everybody at the shower raved over it. I will make again and I'll remember to add the tomatoes next time. Goes really well with Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
i made this for an office dip contest.....IT WON!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I made this using kalamata olives instead of regular black olives. I also included some chicken and served it with pita chips. I added a scoop of the lefteover dip to a nice green salad and it was wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I didn't have already made Caesar dressing but I did have Johnny's Caesar Garlic Bread dry mix, so I threw in about a tablespoon of that in a half cup of nonfat plain yogurt. Worked out great! Super yummy. I think next time, I'll add finely chopped cucumber and a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Holy Macaroni! This is delicious!!!! I LOVE, LOVE feta cheese but I wasn't aware of the many different uses for it. I stumbled upon this recipe and had to try it. I do agree with other reviewers that the consistency is up to the consumer of this recipe. I bought a store brand of Caesar dressing which seems to be a bit heavier. Next time, I'll try Newman's Caesar. Will definitely make this again... and again! Thxs for this recipe MOM2ANGELS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is fantastic! I only had a 4 ounce package of garlic and herb feta cheese and I doubled up on the tomatoes(because they were small). I didn't measure out the dressing, I just added it until the dip was the consistency I wanted. I wasn't sure about the saltines, but this dip really is better with them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I didn't love it but my guests couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States