Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This will become a summertime favorite. Quick to throw together and everyone loves it. Kalamata olives were my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made this for my guests to snack on before dinner b/c it didn't sound "heavy". The first thing my husband said was "wow, this is nice & light" ~ Perfect :) I served it with club crackers & I will add the dressing a little at a time next time until I get the consistency I prefer. I am thinking the amount will depend on the type of dressing used. Thank you for the recipe - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I made this dip for a party and it was a hit. My husband didn't like the saltine crackers with it though, next time I will use pita chips or baked tortillas. Out of 10 people, 5 asked for the recipe. I also used a little more feta cheese, can never have enough feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This dip is so easy to prepare and is a huge hit! I served it with pita chips and it was gone by the end of my party! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was a perfect dip. I served it at a New Year's Day party. I added garnish and it looked really nice. I served it with fresh vegtables and crackers. i doubled the recipe to suit 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I served this as an appetizer for a work holiday party with a lot of picky eaters and children all under the age of 6. My coworkers stood in a line around the dip and within twenty minutes the dip was completley finished. At work the next day I had at least six people ask me for the recipe saying that it was amazing. I doubled the recipe and served the dip with sliced celery and quarted pita bread. This was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I served this at a poker party, it was a big hit, I'll be making it again for the Super Bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it is sooo good....I made it for a party tomorrow but don't think it will make it before i eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Thank you, Thank you!!! Yummy....My husband hates black olives , but admits the dip is fabulous...we used toasted pita bread. I plan to serve this next week at a luau I'm hosting. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as written for a Greek-themed girl's night and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and several asked for the recipe. Very easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States