Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made this for my guests to snack on before dinner b/c it didn't sound "heavy". The first thing my husband said was "wow, this is nice & light" ~ Perfect :) I served it with club crackers & I will add the dressing a little at a time next time until I get the consistency I prefer. I am thinking the amount will depend on the type of dressing used. Thank you for the recipe - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I made this dip for a party and it was a hit. My husband didn't like the saltine crackers with it though, next time I will use pita chips or baked tortillas. Out of 10 people, 5 asked for the recipe. I also used a little more feta cheese, can never have enough feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This dip is so easy to prepare and is a huge hit! I served it with pita chips and it was gone by the end of my party! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was a perfect dip. I served it at a New Year's Day party. I added garnish and it looked really nice. I served it with fresh vegtables and crackers. i doubled the recipe to suit 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I served this as an appetizer for a work holiday party with a lot of picky eaters and children all under the age of 6. My coworkers stood in a line around the dip and within twenty minutes the dip was completley finished. At work the next day I had at least six people ask me for the recipe saying that it was amazing. I doubled the recipe and served the dip with sliced celery and quarted pita bread. This was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I served this at a poker party, it was a big hit, I'll be making it again for the Super Bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very easy dip & tasty too. I served it with home baked pita chips. I used less cheese (~6oz instead of 8) & dressing (~1/4C instead of 1/2-used Newman's Own), added diced red onion, garlic, fresh oregano. Will make this again & also use over lettuces for a real Greek salad:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This combo of ingredients isn't my taste, but the people I made it for tell me it was great & they would want it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I made this for our annual Mother's Day picnic and served it with Stacey's Simply Naked Pita Chips (from Costco). I also, as another rater noted, added the dressing until I got the desired consistency. I included chopped cucumber to round it out! If you love feta, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it is sooo good....I made it for a party tomorrow but don't think it will make it before i eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States