Greek Salad Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I made this for my guests to snack on before dinner b/c it didn't sound "heavy". The first thing my husband said was "wow, this is nice & light" ~ Perfect :) I served it with club crackers & I will add the dressing a little at a time next time until I get the consistency I prefer. I am thinking the amount will depend on the type of dressing used. Thank you for the recipe - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I made this dip for a party and it was a hit. My husband didn't like the saltine crackers with it though, next time I will use pita chips or baked tortillas. Out of 10 people, 5 asked for the recipe. I also used a little more feta cheese, can never have enough feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This dip is so easy to prepare and is a huge hit! I served it with pita chips and it was gone by the end of my party! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was a perfect dip. I served it at a New Year's Day party. I added garnish and it looked really nice. I served it with fresh vegtables and crackers. i doubled the recipe to suit 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I served this as an appetizer for a work holiday party with a lot of picky eaters and children all under the age of 6. My coworkers stood in a line around the dip and within twenty minutes the dip was completley finished. At work the next day I had at least six people ask me for the recipe saying that it was amazing. I doubled the recipe and served the dip with sliced celery and quarted pita bread. This was such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I served this at a poker party, it was a big hit, I'll be making it again for the Super Bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very easy dip & tasty too. I served it with home baked pita chips. I used less cheese (~6oz instead of 8) & dressing (~1/4C instead of 1/2-used Newman's Own), added diced red onion, garlic, fresh oregano. Will make this again & also use over lettuces for a real Greek salad:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This combo of ingredients isn't my taste, but the people I made it for tell me it was great & they would want it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I made this for our annual Mother's Day picnic and served it with Stacey's Simply Naked Pita Chips (from Costco). I also, as another rater noted, added the dressing until I got the desired consistency. I included chopped cucumber to round it out! If you love feta, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it is sooo good....I made it for a party tomorrow but don't think it will make it before i eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States