Greek Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I added some broiled peppers instead of avocados because simply I had peppers and not avocados, :) it was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Really, really good. I will put this in my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was fantastic! I think of it like guacamole in rice. My husband loved it. I didn't have cucumbers, brown rice, olives, or lemon zest. I used basmati rice instead. My husband kept raving about it. Needless to say, this one will definitely come back to our dinner table. It's very fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
As written, this recipe was just okay for me. But when I took one reviewer's suggestion and added a teaspoon and a half of vinegar, the flavors really took off. Especially the feta. I live in a very dry climate, so I didn't worry about the cucumbers and tomatoes mushing up the salad. I found they did a little, but not enough to be off-putting. The salad was still good next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great and easy recipe! You can make this a day ahead of time and it will be fine for the next day! I followed the recipe and didn't change anything up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good the day I made it, even better the next day. A couple of grandchildren even loved it! This would also make a good wrap or pita sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this salad for a pool party, and it was a major hit.. by the end of the party there was very little leftover and compliments from all! I made it with a mix of short grain and wild rice, cooked and dressed it the night before.. then added feta, veggies and mint in the morning.. and put the avocado in just before serving it. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
We didn't care for this recipe. The rice was actually rather dull, and all the flavors and ingredients did little to help it along. Sorry, but we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Really enjoyed this, kids didn't care for the avocado. Maybe next time I would puree it for their benefit. I didn't have the mint but it was still very good. I also did half rice, half quinoa. I'll make it again. Oh and I used fresh lemon juice, makes a difference I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghidoni
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is delicious! I seeded the cucumbers and tomatoes, it is a little bit watery the next day but still tastes great with good texture. The feta and avocado give it a creamy texture. The only change is I added Greek Seasoning to the rice water as it cooked and Lemon Pepper. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States