Greek Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Really enjoyed this, kids didn't care for the avocado. Maybe next time I would puree it for their benefit. I didn't have the mint but it was still very good. I also did half rice, half quinoa. I'll make it again. Oh and I used fresh lemon juice, makes a difference I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghidoni
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is delicious! I seeded the cucumbers and tomatoes, it is a little bit watery the next day but still tastes great with good texture. The feta and avocado give it a creamy texture. The only change is I added Greek Seasoning to the rice water as it cooked and Lemon Pepper. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This salad was delicious! I'd definitely recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Enjoyable and healthy I followed the recipie as written and really liked it It does make a large amount Next time I will make half as I am alone . The mint is fantastic and so fresh tasting Absolutely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookstorelax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very tasty, healthy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was awesome. I did not have any mint and I used green olives instead of kalamata olives. I also added extra avocado because I love it so much. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is essentially tabouleh with rice instead of bulgar. Same flavors. I agree this salad must be eaten day of preparation. It gets funky quickly. If you don't have mint, substitute with parsely. I gave this recipe four starts because I like it but I don't think its anything novel. Typical Middle Eastern or Greek flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was very good! I normally don't shop for nonfamiliar grocery items but this just looked so good. Glad I did! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
the flavour was very good especially with the fresh mint but was it supposed to be so mushy? for some reason i had way too much liquid in mine and kept having to spill some out. Still made for a tasty side dish, will try to figure out where it went wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is delicious! I used Couscous to shorten the cooking time but I will try it with brown rice next time. I will be making this often for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States