Greek Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This salad was delicious! I'd definitely recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Enjoyable and healthy I followed the recipie as written and really liked it It does make a large amount Next time I will make half as I am alone . The mint is fantastic and so fresh tasting Absolutely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookstorelax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very tasty, healthy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was awesome. I did not have any mint and I used green olives instead of kalamata olives. I also added extra avocado because I love it so much. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is essentially tabouleh with rice instead of bulgar. Same flavors. I agree this salad must be eaten day of preparation. It gets funky quickly. If you don't have mint, substitute with parsely. I gave this recipe four starts because I like it but I don't think its anything novel. Typical Middle Eastern or Greek flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was very good! I normally don't shop for nonfamiliar grocery items but this just looked so good. Glad I did! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
the flavour was very good especially with the fresh mint but was it supposed to be so mushy? for some reason i had way too much liquid in mine and kept having to spill some out. Still made for a tasty side dish, will try to figure out where it went wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is delicious! I used Couscous to shorten the cooking time but I will try it with brown rice next time. I will be making this often for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This salad looked as good as it tasted! i read some of the reviews first and added tofu like some others did but i also added some chick peas. We ate this filling salad as a meal!!! i can't wait to make this for our next family dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lmcg4
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have made this 4 times in the past 6 weeks, it is incredible! Perfect for the summer when it's just too hot to cook. Some tips that I've found make a difference: 1-Adding a couple tablespoons of white balsamic vinegar really add another dimension to the flavour, and 2-DO NOT omit the avocado! It breaks down a bit in the salad to give a great creamy texture, I made it once without it because I didn't have one and the texture was nasty--kinda dry and oily at the same time. Other than that the only thing I change is using green olives out of personal preference, but I'm sure it's just as awesome with black. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcg4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States