Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
So good! Everyone went for this yummy pizza. I premade some whole wheat pizza crusts which complemented the dish nicely. DH isn't into onions, so I did w/o them and found it was still great! FYI-Costco sells large containers of Kalamata olives at a great price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
what a delicious surprise this pizza was. The mayo mix made the pizza extra special. I added 1 fresh tomato in addition to sun dried. And I also precooked the onion before applying to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe! A regular go-to in our house. The only time we tweak it is to replace the sun-dried tomatoes with a few capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 64spoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Awesome, yummy and the two words that come to mind, thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is excellent! The combo of olives, feta, and sun dried tomatoes is jazzy, and it's an easy dish to prepare... and to eat! I'm on a diet these days, so I'll be making this on pitas instead of on a traditional crust...and it'll be just as good! Thanks so much for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My boyfriend and I LOVE greek pizza, we tried this last Friday-this was excellent. The sun dried tomatoes are great, was also a little skeptical of the mayo, but found it gave good flavor. We used Boboli for the crust.-Don't think we'll be ordering pizza out anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normajean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised: sprinkled olive oil on a mini-pita, topped with the mayo mix, then a fresh tomato slice, sprinkled with dried basil and feta. The mayo mix is a great base for a greek pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
5 Star Pizza. I rolled out a refrigerated pizza crust, baked to crisp it (don't forget to poke holes in it), then added the toppings. The mayo mixture is a must for the pizza, even though it may sound odd. My last change was to the spinach... I tossed it with a red wine vinaigrette (since I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes) and then topped the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
In this case, I give the pizza four stars plus one for introducing me to a completely new pizza combo! I definitely wouldn't have thought to put these ingredients together, but they taste quite good. I had some leftover sun-dried tomatoes, olives and feta, so when I found this recipe, I decided to give it a try. Definitely a good accidental find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
this was great! i just made it last night, and a couple of friends stopped by and tried it, too. they loved it and are now asking me for the recipe. :) the taste is just a little strong for me, but my husband absolutely loved it. maybe more spinach next time... thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States