Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is excellent! The combo of olives, feta, and sun dried tomatoes is jazzy, and it's an easy dish to prepare... and to eat! I'm on a diet these days, so I'll be making this on pitas instead of on a traditional crust...and it'll be just as good! Thanks so much for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Awesome, yummy and the two words that come to mind, thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
So good! Everyone went for this yummy pizza. I premade some whole wheat pizza crusts which complemented the dish nicely. DH isn't into onions, so I did w/o them and found it was still great! FYI-Costco sells large containers of Kalamata olives at a great price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
In this case, I give the pizza four stars plus one for introducing me to a completely new pizza combo! I definitely wouldn't have thought to put these ingredients together, but they taste quite good. I had some leftover sun-dried tomatoes, olives and feta, so when I found this recipe, I decided to give it a try. Definitely a good accidental find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
what a delicious surprise this pizza was. The mayo mix made the pizza extra special. I added 1 fresh tomato in addition to sun dried. And I also precooked the onion before applying to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised: sprinkled olive oil on a mini-pita, topped with the mayo mix, then a fresh tomato slice, sprinkled with dried basil and feta. The mayo mix is a great base for a greek pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe! A regular go-to in our house. The only time we tweak it is to replace the sun-dried tomatoes with a few capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 64spoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My boyfriend and I LOVE greek pizza, we tried this last Friday-this was excellent. The sun dried tomatoes are great, was also a little skeptical of the mayo, but found it gave good flavor. We used Boboli for the crust.-Don't think we'll be ordering pizza out anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normajean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
5 Star Pizza. I rolled out a refrigerated pizza crust, baked to crisp it (don't forget to poke holes in it), then added the toppings. The mayo mixture is a must for the pizza, even though it may sound odd. My last change was to the spinach... I tossed it with a red wine vinaigrette (since I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes) and then topped the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
this was great! i just made it last night, and a couple of friends stopped by and tried it, too. they loved it and are now asking me for the recipe. :) the taste is just a little strong for me, but my husband absolutely loved it. maybe more spinach next time... thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States