Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This is good, and pretty close to my recipe. My family has an obsession with anchovies so...We buy a crust and use Emrils "Putanesca Sauce" Wich is amazing. Then add cheese and the kalamata olives wich we also get at Costco:) and anchovies, and feta of course. Pretty much the best pizza ever. Seriously just try the putanesca it is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
what a delicious surprise this pizza was. The mayo mix made the pizza extra special. I added 1 fresh tomato in addition to sun dried. And I also precooked the onion before applying to pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
In this case, I give the pizza four stars plus one for introducing me to a completely new pizza combo! I definitely wouldn't have thought to put these ingredients together, but they taste quite good. I had some leftover sun-dried tomatoes, olives and feta, so when I found this recipe, I decided to give it a try. Definitely a good accidental find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
So good! Everyone went for this yummy pizza. I premade some whole wheat pizza crusts which complemented the dish nicely. DH isn't into onions, so I did w/o them and found it was still great! FYI-Costco sells large containers of Kalamata olives at a great price!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Awesome, yummy and the two words that come to mind, thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These toppings were great, I made a few tweaks though - for what I thought was a wonderful pizza. I added hot bannana peppers, real tomatoes instead of sundried, and I used "Jay's Pizza Crust" from this site with a half and half mix of whole wheat to white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is excellent! The combo of olives, feta, and sun dried tomatoes is jazzy, and it's an easy dish to prepare... and to eat! I'm on a diet these days, so I'll be making this on pitas instead of on a traditional crust...and it'll be just as good! Thanks so much for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States