Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Over all pretty good. I think when I make this again I will cut the amount of feta down though, probably by half. I like feta as much as the next girl, but I think this was just too much. Also maybe I'll make the mayo/garlic/feta sauce ahead of time and let the flavors meld some. Maybe with these minor tweeks it'll gain 5 stars :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I love the flavors of this pizza. The fact that it is so fast and easy too gives this recipe 5 stars! I was wary of using the mayo, but found that once the pizza came together, there was no mayo taste at all, it just tasted like a white sauce. I added a can of quartered artichoke hearts, as another reviewer suggested. And I used regular sliced black olives to cut costs (the ingredients of this pizza are already spendy enough, I've found).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I was trying to find a recipe to make with the little we were working with in our fridge, and this seemed a perfect fit especially since it was quick and easy. My husband loved it and said that he wants to add this into our meal rotation. I made my own dough from the pizza dough I recipe on this site. We unfortunately didn't have olives, so I only topped it with spinach. My husband wants artichokes and olives next time. Will definitely be making many more times! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danasweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gorham, Maine, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was great. I used pizza dough from my favorite pizza place instead and just baked it a bit before putting the mayo mixture on. Next time I might use a little less oil. Otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
this was great! i just made it last night, and a couple of friends stopped by and tried it, too. they loved it and are now asking me for the recipe. :) the taste is just a little strong for me, but my husband absolutely loved it. maybe more spinach next time... thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
5 Star Pizza. I rolled out a refrigerated pizza crust, baked to crisp it (don't forget to poke holes in it), then added the toppings. The mayo mixture is a must for the pizza, even though it may sound odd. My last change was to the spinach... I tossed it with a red wine vinaigrette (since I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes) and then topped the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My boyfriend and I LOVE greek pizza, we tried this last Friday-this was excellent. The sun dried tomatoes are great, was also a little skeptical of the mayo, but found it gave good flavor. We used Boboli for the crust.-Don't think we'll be ordering pizza out anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normajean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe! A regular go-to in our house. The only time we tweak it is to replace the sun-dried tomatoes with a few capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 64spoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I gave this recipe a try despite my reservations about using mayo for the sauce. The pizza was good - nothing that tantalized my taste buds though. I made homemade pizza dough and topped the unbaked crust with the sauce, toppings (I added artichoke hearts - this was a welcome addition) and baked for 10 minutes... added the spinach and feta and baked another 10 minutes until cheese was beginning to brown/bubble. Although the mayo sauce wasn't bad - I feel that a garlic/olive oil sauce may have really given the pizza the flavor it needed to stand out. Also - a little mozzarella would have been nice too - it was a bit too much feta in my opinion. This is a good recipe for someone looking for something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised: sprinkled olive oil on a mini-pita, topped with the mayo mix, then a fresh tomato slice, sprinkled with dried basil and feta. The mayo mix is a great base for a greek pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States