Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Surprisingly good! Was apprehensive about Mayo yet it added a nice tangy quality and balance to the garlic. I used Trader Joe's whole wheat pizza dough, baked it for 10 mins. first. Sautéed the onions in Olive oil with kosher salt for 10 mins, added the spinach and cooked until wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
SO GOOD!! Used some fresh basil and some fresh Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but I found the recipe way too rich. I think the mayonnaise was too much. The taste was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Content

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Really good base for building your pizza. I made my own dough and precooked for 15 mins. Then I spread the garlic mayo sauce over it. Topped with carmelized red onions, feta cheese, Greek olives, sundried tomatoes and chicken. WOW, it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
a little soggy crust, but really good taste. Make sure you grease the pan even if it's nonstickl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Oh my goodness, this pizza is to die for! We had it on Friday sans the chicken as a part of lent and it was magnificent. My friend actually made it and I took the liberty to find it on allrecipes. She bought everything from Kroger, I don't know if that had an effect, but this recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlemisscook
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
very delicious gourmet pizza, it is almost perfect. I added pine nuts the second time around and it was even more tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemisscook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Easy, delicious, and quick pizza recipe. I made some modifications to the recipe to better accommodate both my appetite and wallet. I substituted whole, pitted black olives for the kalamata olives. I also substituted frozen, chopped spinach for the fresh baby spinach (rinsed the frozen spinach in warm water to soften it). Finally, I added some chicken that I prepared ahead of time by searing, baking, resting, and chopping. The listed crust worked just fine, but I'm going to try and substitute it with a whole wheat crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
4.5 stars; great flavor, great taste. Firstly, I used raw dough, which presents a different set of problems than a pre-baked crust. Since the mayo/feta mixture is heavy and moist, it will saturate your dough and the heavy pizza will stick to your peel even with copious flour. So it's best to pre-bake raw dough for 10 minutes on this pizza. I used only 1/2 cup of feta and used 1.5 cups mozzaella cheese on the very top. It's best to cover the spinch with the cheese so the spinch won't shrink up too much or burn. I increased the garlic amount too. The onion didn't cook too well on this pizza; next time I may put then on the very top over the mozz. cheese, or omit them entirely. Good white pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States