Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great pizza! Wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars. I loved the mayo sauce. Made a slightly tangy, sweet sauce. I used the Whole Wheat pizza dough recipe from this site. I carmelized a sweet onion in a frying pan to use instead of raw onion. Used fresh oregano (which I love), but in this case I feel oregano just doesn't belong (on pizza? Go figure!). I'll definitely leave it out next time. Added shredded mozzarella and a bit of parmesan. Might add toasted pine nuts next time, or a sprinkling of a smoked gruyere cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is an excellent greek pizza. I served it with a tzatziki dipping sauce. The only thing I will change next time I make it is the sun dried tomatoes to roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Will make again! Used the Trader Joe's Garlic and Herb pizza crust and baked it first. Also used the suggestion of putting the onions on with the tomatoes and olives layer and I added artichokes. Super yummy and husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Hathaway Hundley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is great! Quite "rich" with the mayo/feta cheese base. I used olive mayonaise (healthier). Next time I may reduce the mayo to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Worth the prep time every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I needed lots of appetizers for a party and this fit the bill as I could make several large pizza's and cut them into smaller pieces to feed a large group. I used my own homemade dough and store bought alfredo sauce instead of the mayo. I really think the alredo sauce made a big difference. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The pizza was amazing! I made homemade dough and created a stuffed crust pizza using mozzarella cheese sticks. I baked the crust for 10 minutes at 450. Then I topped it with the mayo, garlic, and feta mixture. The mayo sounds odd and I almost changed the sauce. I am glad that I didn't because it was amazing! I couldn't imagine the pizza without it. After baking the crust with the sauce and the first layer of toppings for 10 minutes at 375, I then topped it off with sauted red onions, spinach, and feta cheese. I baked it for 4 more minutes. It was perfect! We'll never need to order a gourmet pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I love the pizza. My DH is on a low fat diet so instead of using regular Mayo I used the reduced or olive oil kind. I also used Reduced fat feta. I forgot the onions last time and it was still great. We loved it. This week I'm making 2 pizza's so that we have left overs for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Only one thing I would change is Yogurt cheese instead of mayo, not so sweet and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved it and used homemade pizza dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States