Greek Pizza with Spinach, Feta and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Like most people, I questioned the mayo ingredient. I'm glad I didn't skip it! It made a FANTASTIC feta/garlic sauce for the pizza. This is easily the best spinach and feta pizza I've ever had. My 10 year old sister hates eating spinach, even she couldn't resist this dish. Having limited ingredients, I gave up both the onion and the tomato. The dish didn't suffer. It was still fantastic! It was easy to make and didn't have a long wait time. My younger siblings even helped me make it. This is a great dish for kids to help out with. They'll enjoy making it as much as they'll love eating it. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycowgirl13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
mmm good! Never had Greek pizza before (although some family have, they enjoyed it too) but this was delicious! I didn't even think I liked any olives (other than black). Figured in too little time (having never done it before, took me almost 1 1/2 hrs, would have been less if I had had the right tomatoes, threw some fresh to 'dry' in the oven while I prepped everything else.) Took mine on a plate to work and everybody stopped to ask what that wonderful smell was. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
The mayo was a surprise success! Very rich. Delicious. Easy. I used roasted cherry tomatoes from my garden. Definately a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammerz13087
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This is a family favorite! Been making it for the past year, and we can't get it enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
The first time I tried this recipe, I thought it needed a little more of a punch of flavor. So this time, instead of the mayo, I used Philladelphia garlic cooking cream and cut back a bit on the minced garlic called for in the recipe. It definitely brought it to another level of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
First let me say the flavor combination is excellent. Having said that, I think the amounts are a bit off. I only had 3/4 cup of feta and even that was too much - the feta tended to overpower the other flavors. For next time, I will reduce the feta to 1/2 cup total and may also try one that is tomato-basil flavored. I added chopped artichoke hearts and put some of the onion on the pizza with the other ingredients for a longer bake time. I also used less spinach than called for and chopped the leaves before tossing them with the remaining onion and feta. The other thing I will do is eliminate that Tablespoon of oil - it doesn't add flavor but it does add an oily feeling that isn't appealing. This really is a fine recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
We really enjoyed this greek spinach & feta pizza recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious !! Just a couple of changes..I used a prepared whole wheat pizza crust. I added a little less mayo and added a small amount of olive oil to the mayo mixture. I added the red onion before baking the first time. I also added sliced up artichokes hearts. Instead of the dried tomatoes, I sliced up a Roma tomato into thin slices and layered them on top of the mayo mixture. I did not add the oregano. This is a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This pizza is FANTASTIC!!! I used a large sweet onion that was browned till just tender-used Roma tomato thinly sliced and blotted of excess moisture- used olive oil to toss the mixture that goes on second! Sprinkled with mozzarella over second layer!! Also, I used Pillsbury thin crust pizza (found in the refrigerated roll section) dough- I prebaked it at 400 for 7 mins-it was nice and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this for my family and it was delicious! It was a healthy pizza instead of the normal greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States