Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious and aromatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I would have rated this five stars except I think 16 ounces is way too much pasta for this recipe. I will definitely make this again with about half as much pasta. The flavor is really good and my family did enjoy it. Also, this is WAY more than four servings as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prittykitty74
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was great!! I did add about 1/4 - 1/2 cup of the pasta water just to make it a little more saucy. It was really good this way. Then, I had a happy accident. I left the burner on low while I was eating supper and didn't realize it was still heating away ... when I came back out to the kitchen and discovered it, all the liquid had been absorbed and it was amazing!!! So yummy! A definite keeper with that extra liquid and cooking time! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Edible, but I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was such an easy dish to make and it turned out awesome! I read previous review and used marinated artichoke hearts and used diced tomatoes. What i also love about the recipe is that I usually have all the ingredients on hand and don't have to run to the store for anything. Next time i am thinking about adding kalmata olives to the mix or even some sun dried tomatoes. I will definitely be making this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
What a tasty, quick dish! We love feta and it pairs well with the chicken. I had everything on hand and additionally threw in 3 big handfuls of baby spinach for more color, flavor and nutrition. Used delicious grape tomatoes from Costco. I will try the marinated artichokes next time since that sounds good, too. The amount of pasta can be cut back; I bumped up all the ingredients since I had 2# of breasts but I still didn't use all the penne called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
What a DELICIOUS dinner. We are huge fans of feta cheese and it really complimented this dish. This recipe comes together very quickly and is bursting with flavor. Thanks Jennifer for sharing a recipe that has already became a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It's good, but you have to use good feta & the recipe seems a bit over-complicated. But overall, a yummy & filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe was really easy to follow, and the end result was fantastic! I followed the recommendations and used marinated artichokes and diced tomatoes...I also used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store instead of cooking my own...fantastic! It was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
easy & tasty! wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States