Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I recommend using a can of tomatoes (with about half/quarter of the juice based on the amount of tomato you use). Also, double the feta. Perfecto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My family really likes this recipe, but we always add a lot more cheese, artichoke and tomato and cut down on the amount of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Stephen LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
My whole family loved this....I added marinated artichoke hearts and mushrooms...I also added more lemon juice and added a little olive oil to the lemon juice...would make again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Perfect! I browned the chicken first with olive oil and seasonings. This pasta dish was light, healthy, and perfect for our family! Served with french bread, was delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Delicious and aromatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I would have rated this five stars except I think 16 ounces is way too much pasta for this recipe. I will definitely make this again with about half as much pasta. The flavor is really good and my family did enjoy it. Also, this is WAY more than four servings as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prittykitty74
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was great!! I did add about 1/4 - 1/2 cup of the pasta water just to make it a little more saucy. It was really good this way. Then, I had a happy accident. I left the burner on low while I was eating supper and didn't realize it was still heating away ... when I came back out to the kitchen and discovered it, all the liquid had been absorbed and it was amazing!!! So yummy! A definite keeper with that extra liquid and cooking time! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Edible, but I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States