Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The only substitutions I had to make were to use sun dried tomatoes and leftover shredded chicken because that's what I had and this was delicious! My husband and 3yr old loved it, too. Considering using sun dried tomatoes again next time and adding the feta at the very last minute before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaJenemone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe. I cut back slightly on the pasta and added in extra feta and two cans of artichoke hearts in water. Super good. My son ate the leftovers cold, and it was still delicious. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This recipe is just like Greek Chicken Pasta on this site, except that it has butter instead of olive oil (less healthy), less oregano (less flavor), and it says that it's 4 servings. From a POUND of pasta? There was so little meat that my husband thought it was a vegetarian dish. I recommend HALVING the pasta for 4 servings or DOUBLING everything else for 8. Also, I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh - it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I did make a few minor additions: I added chopped frozen spinach and a little chicken stock. Next time I will cut the lemon juice down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was great! I used a can of diced tomatoes, a can of tomato paste and marinated artichokes as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy and the entire family enjoyed it. Even my 16 month old ate it. We will definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Greek Penne & Chicken Haiku: "Not really my taste. But I loved the artichokes. Quick dish to prepare." I had to use dried parsley due to not having fresh on hand, and I chose to serve the feta for sprinkling on top at the table, rather than stir it in (per the preference of those I was dining with.) Otherwise, I was true to the recipe, and well, I suppose it's a matter of taste, b/c the lemon and oregano seemed to overpower this to me; on the other hand, my husband adored it so much that he later devoured the leftovers cold, standing at the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I love this! I have been making it for a few years now and it's always good. My step-daughter requests it when she comes for dinner. And any leftovers (if there are any) are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We didn't care to much for this recipe; it was very vinegary using just the marinade as the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
SO easy and really tasty. Used 1 can diced tomatoes instead of the tomato and saved some of the water to help keep pasta from becoming dry. used fresh parsley and oregano. Next time will add mushrooms and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States