Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this and everyone enjoyed it. I made some revisions as well. Biggest change was that I added greek olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I tried to following other reviews and I also made some changes since I didn't have some of the ingridents. My husband and kids loved the lemony taste to this. I used marinated hearts and used all of the juice from them to make it more saucy. Instead of using feta cheese I used crumbled blue cheese since that was all I had on hand and instead of using fresh parsley I used parsley flakes. The flavor to this recipe was exceptional. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I love this recipe. It's become a staple of mine, and buy the ingredients to make it about once every couple of weeks. The only substitution I use is garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. It makes it a little more garlicy without having to let the garlic flavor sit and develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Sella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This meal is so delicious! I have made it several times now and each time it gets better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I've been making this for my family the past few years, we like it because it has such a different taste than our other meals, the lemon and feta are really great! Changes made: used 12 oz pkg of penne pasta (still has more pasta than other ingredients), cut chicken into small bite-sized pieces (so they mix in with other ingredients better), instead of a tomato I used a can of diced tomatoes, I added 1/2 the feta while mixing, and 1/2 on top before serving, I also added 1/4 cup green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by AngieParkkk
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
For me, artichokes hearts were difficult to find. So instead of artichokes hearts, I used Brussels Sprouts and cut them into quarters and also added sliced baby zucchinis. And on the side, I made grilled asparagus :) Any little vegetable changes is alright. As long as it compliments the rest of the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really nice. Don't forget to add some capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I didn't stray too far from the original. I subed olive oil for the butter, sweet cherry tomatoes (sliced in half) for the large tomato, and used half the amount of pasta. I noticed that some people felt the need to add more liquid. Halving the pasta creates the perfect ratio of fixings to pasta, and is enough to feed four with leftovers. I forgot to add the salt, and it was still very flavorful, probably due to the feta. I am adding this to my regular rotation. It is easy and tasty. My 2 year old gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Fantastic dish. Absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Fantastic! I used a whole red onion instead of just what the recipe calls for. It gave the dinner more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States