Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I thought this didn;t have very much flavor... definitely needed something more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So good! After reading other reviews, I made a few modifications. I used 3/4 of the box of penne instead of all of it, I used 1 1/2 large tomatoes to add some juice, I used 6oz of feta, and I added kalamata olives. I also used just a little olive oil in the beginning instead of butter. I didn't find it to be too dry, but I did add just a little of the pasta water to the pot at the end to make sure everything was covered. I used regular canned artichoke hearts, not the marinated like others suggested, and I found them fine. I'm looking forward to the leftovers - I bet it will be great cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Like others, I thought it needed more sauce. I will definitely make again, and up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
It was OK, will make it agian using advice from some of the other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbiemaltais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wow it was awesome! I didn't put any artichoke cause my family doesn't like it. Still awesome without it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelPatry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great,but way too much pasta.I will keep this recipe and enjoy it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was great! After reading the reviews I halved the amount of pasta, but followed the recipe the rest of the way, and it turned out great. I did add a bit of extra feta because we all love it. I didn't have a problem with the pasta drying out, but will probably try using a can of crushed tomatoes next time, just to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I thought this was very good but I agree with the other poster that said it didn't have enough sauce to cover the pasta. Next time I increase the ingredients to hopefully make more sauce. I'll also save some feta to top it with at the end because it kinda melts into the sauce and you can't taste it as much as I would have liked. But overall, pretty easy and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
A fresh, healthy, delicious meal. I added a little tomato sauce to increase the amount of sauce and of course extra feta. I also added a whole bag of fresh spinach at the very end and served when just wilted. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have to say I have no idea how this recipe has so many good reviews. I thought it was bland, and time-consuming. No one at the table enjoyed it. Really disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States