Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this was edible, but not that good. seemed like all the different flavors competed with eachother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Too Lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmozafari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this recipe rocks! I added sun-dried tomatoes and a bit of water since the penne tends to soak up the liquid quickly. I opted out of the onion since the BF doesn't dig onions. Also added more feta when plating up the dish! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Rocks Cleveland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Outstanding flavor mix in this dish. But yes, as others have said, use about half as much pasta. (I always allow 2 oz. per serving.) And when you get it all mixed together in the last step, if you think it's a little lacking in "sauce," just add some hot pasta water or hot chicken broth. Oh, and I used cherry tomatoes in place of the chopped tomato, since most grocery store tomatoes are so hard and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
healthy and delicious! I used bowtie pasta, canned diced tomatoes and dried parsley as substitutes only because that's what I had on hand and it turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was good...I didn't love it, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Really good! Used 1.4 lb chicken breasts. Would make again. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Good easy dinner. My family really liked it. I agree with the others, about using less pasta, more Feta and marinate artichokes. I only had spinach rotini noodles and halved cherry tomatoes which turned out great. There were plenty of leftovers which we will enjoy as a cold side salad for lunch. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wow! Quick to make and delicious. Not too heavy at all. Next time I will add more feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Added black olives. Next time I am going to try green olives stuffed with garlic next time and simply leave out the garlic. Served with a variety of hummus and thin sliced pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekendWarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States