Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I liked this one. I added some primavera sauce and red onions to it and it was wonderful. Next time I think I am going to try it the way it is supposed to be done next time. I made this as a bed for the 'Feta Chicken'. Really good combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Made this for a Greek Easter meal and it turned out great! I would allow extra time than stated but otherwise great! Was a hit with the crowd. We used the feta and olives as an optional topping. I would make it again too for regular dinners. :) Fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This recipe was awesome. My whole family loved it. I added in the black olives with the garlic and mushrooms to saute. I also didn't blanch the tomatoes, and they turned out great. I just chopped them up and added them to the saute pan for the last few minutes. Then sprinked with feta when done. Yummy!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This pasta was amazing! Everyone loved it, including my 2 year old. I omitted the black olives, and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and it was still great. I also added some onion salt to season. Overall, fast and yummy. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I made this for dinner tonight, as a side dish with steak, and we found it very tasty. It might have been even better if I had remembered to add the oregano, but truthfully I didn't miss it. I only realized that it was missing when I came to do this review. I used Portabello mushrooms and since I was out of olive oil I used a bit of saflower oil and a bit of butter for the sauce. Thank you Mary for a lovely dish. Next time I will make sure I have all the right ingredients on hand and that I add them all. LOL..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This is a good recipe. Next time, I'll add less mushrooms, and much more garlic and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
im greek and i ve tried this pasta and i must confess that my family and i didnt really like it... :( im sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe was a big hit at our house. All of the ingredients complimented each other perfectly. Next time I will add an extra tomatoe. Thank you Mary for a wonderful treat!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
this was very tasty and had an authentic mediterranean taste to it. I thought the sauce needed a little pep though and added tabasco and some cayenne pepper. I used canned tomatoes which worked fine. we'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I feel the olives and feta are optional. (If someone in the family doesn't like them, the recipe is still very do-able.) The tomatoes don't really have to be blanched. Next time I'll just cut them up. This also works with Basil instead of Oregano. For a variation, add marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States