Greek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
I liked this one. I added some primavera sauce and red onions to it and it was wonderful. Next time I think I am going to try it the way it is supposed to be done next time. I made this as a bed for the 'Feta Chicken'. Really good combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Made this for a Greek Easter meal and it turned out great! I would allow extra time than stated but otherwise great! Was a hit with the crowd. We used the feta and olives as an optional topping. I would make it again too for regular dinners. :) Fun to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This recipe was awesome. My whole family loved it. I added in the black olives with the garlic and mushrooms to saute. I also didn't blanch the tomatoes, and they turned out great. I just chopped them up and added them to the saute pan for the last few minutes. Then sprinked with feta when done. Yummy!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This pasta was amazing! Everyone loved it, including my 2 year old. I omitted the black olives, and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh, and it was still great. I also added some onion salt to season. Overall, fast and yummy. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I made this for dinner tonight, as a side dish with steak, and we found it very tasty. It might have been even better if I had remembered to add the oregano, but truthfully I didn't miss it. I only realized that it was missing when I came to do this review. I used Portabello mushrooms and since I was out of olive oil I used a bit of saflower oil and a bit of butter for the sauce. Thank you Mary for a lovely dish. Next time I will make sure I have all the right ingredients on hand and that I add them all. LOL..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This is a good recipe. Next time, I'll add less mushrooms, and much more garlic and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
im greek and i ve tried this pasta and i must confess that my family and i didnt really like it... :( im sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe was a big hit at our house. All of the ingredients complimented each other perfectly. Next time I will add an extra tomatoe. Thank you Mary for a wonderful treat!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
this was very tasty and had an authentic mediterranean taste to it. I thought the sauce needed a little pep though and added tabasco and some cayenne pepper. I used canned tomatoes which worked fine. we'll definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I feel the olives and feta are optional. (If someone in the family doesn't like them, the recipe is still very do-able.) The tomatoes don't really have to be blanched. Next time I'll just cut them up. This also works with Basil instead of Oregano. For a variation, add marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States