Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I loved this dish. I sauteed 3 cloves of fresh garlic in some olive oil, and added a few fresh mushrooms. Very easy and so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
Excellent and nutritious one dish meal. Serve with a crispy French bread and a light wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Great recipe! I omitted the feta chesse and served the dish with parmesan chesse and red pepper flakes on the side. This should reduce the fat and cholestrol a bit. I thought it was delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Sooo easy & Sooo good. I sauteed some garlic {about 3 cloves } before I added the tomatoes and beans. I also added some dried basil and oregano to the tomato mixture. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I made a half recipe, and it made three healthy servings. This is an extremely easy meal to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
It's excellent but I made LOTS of changes based on other reviews. I chopped tomatoes from a 28-oz can of tomatoes. I used a 15 oz. can of lima butter beans instead of cannellini beans. I sauteed three diced garlic cloves in 2 Tbsp olive oil and began the sauce with that. I addded 1 tsp basil and 1 tsp oregano to the sauce. I doubled the amount of pasta (to 16 oz.) to serve all five people in my family. I crumbled 8 oz. of feta cheese and mixed it with the entire pasta/sauce mixture instead of just putting it on top. I think it's great now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
330 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
One of my favorite recipes...it is very filling! Used the advice of adding basil, oregano, and sauted garlic to perk it up. Mixing the Feta cheese in it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Great recipe! Like other reviewers, I also sauteed some garlic (2 cloves) in a teaspoon of olive oil and added basil, oregano, and ground white pepper for an extra kick. I might try a pinch of crushed red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was excellent and I wouldn't change a thing. Very filling, chock full of fiber, and delicious. Adding the feta cheese is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was so easy and so good!! I've made this a number of times now. I add lots of fresh garlic and fresh basil. I also add salt and pepper, a touch of sugar and a splash of worcestershire sauce. It's a very good, quick meal on a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States