Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I loved it....made it as directed and it was full of flavor. I think that grilled chicken would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was okay, but not especially tasty, even with adjustments. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Loved it, it's a keeper! We did modify as per various suggestions in reviews below..... -Added 3-4 garlic cloves, a large shallot (b/c I was out of onions) some oregano and added 2 fresh tomatoes to the 2 cans of diced, maybe did not use the full 10 oz. of fresh spinach, otherwise followed the directions. My family of 4 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. I sauteed 3 tsp minced garlic in 1 tbls olive oil and then added the diced tomatoes and butter beans. I boiled 16 oz penne pasta, but (if you aren't feeding a large family) I think that for a more flavorful dish, 8 oz would be sufficient. Again, wonderful flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I gave this recipe to my husband to cook up. I wanted something quick and easy since he isn't all that great in the kitchen. We follow this recipe exactly with just a few minor tweaks. We used can tomatoes and frozen spinach since that was what we had on hand.(Though I'm pretty sure fresh would of made this dish even better.) Based on another review suggestion, we added olive oil, garlic salt and lemon juice. Since we didn't have dill we went with thyme and oregano. The house smelled great as this was cooking up. And the taste was magnificent!! My husband and I decided this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velros4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is good but it lacks something. Definitely a little bland without the cheese but super healthy! Made with the additions of garlic, onions, Greek oregano, and substituted 5 fresh tomatoes instead of the diced. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I've been making this recipe for many years. It's super easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I enjoy making this on a busy weeknight especially on meatless Mondays. I add more feta (tomato basil flavor) and use frozen steamed spinach as a short cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I enjoyed this by adding chicken and some chives. I think garlic would have also added a nice kick. My bf didn't care for it, but that is b/c he didn't like the feta. Overall, a nice basic dish, especially with the addition of chicken for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Being Greek myself, I suggest you add lemon and dill to this dish. You can Greekify anything by adding spinach, oil, lemon, dill and feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States