Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really great! it was fast and easy. it will become a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Corl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
We loved it, did add onions and garlic like suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Seriously lacking in flavor, but a promising start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skatkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made suggested adjustments with onions, garlic and oregano and cooked down the tomatoes--that part was great. But there was too much spinach for the amount of pasta and the beans just didn't taste that good with the pasta. Family ate it, but it's definitely not on the do-it-again-mom list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsPestana
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I might be unfairly rating this as I can't have tomatoes so I omitted them and added in olives. As some suggested I used Lima Beans in place of the Cannellini beans. I added in some garlic, paprika, peppercorn, tuna and parsley. I cooked the beans and olives in a little bit of olive oil. Even with all this the dish was rather bland. The feta was really what made this edible for me but then my husband disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I skipped the beans and it was still wonderful, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Quick and awesome. I paired it with white wine and cheesecake. Light, yet filling with great flavor. I also added some fresh garlic and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great! Nice and fresh. I added minced garlic, salt, and a little tomato sauce and only used half the spinach & diced tomatoes since I was cooking for one. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apg3d
Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added 3 pressed garlic cloves, omitted white beans and substituted a sliced chicken breast. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Loved it! So did my 3 year old. Followed the suggestions and sauteed garlic in olive oil first. Only used about 1/2 as much spinach as called for. I also dill. Hope it is as good for lunch tomorrow. Easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States