Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I added 3 pressed garlic cloves, omitted white beans and substituted a sliced chicken breast. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Loved it! So did my 3 year old. Followed the suggestions and sauteed garlic in olive oil first. Only used about 1/2 as much spinach as called for. I also dill. Hope it is as good for lunch tomorrow. Easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LOVE this recipe! I would recommend getting the tomatoes and beans started while you wait for your water to boil. Doing it this way, both my water and tomatoes and beans were ready to cook at the same time and were done at about the same time, so I think it saved me about 5 minutes or so of cook time which counts when you have two hungry little ones waiting for dinner. =) I also think this could be yummy cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good, but needed a few changes. Sauteed onion and garlic in olive oil. Then added tomatoes with a little bit of the juice and beans (i used garbonzo beans because that's what i had on hand). Seasoned with salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Added a teaspoon of sugar to balance the tomatoes. Overall, a good, quick, healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Delcious! Added sauteed garlic and onion, and I almost made a huge mistake and skimped on the feta, but found some cheap stuff at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beatrice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent Recipe! Made it on Sunday and ate it throughout the week at work. I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles and topped with parmesan and low fat feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Added sauted garlic, oregano, basil. Mmmm. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary  Callan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great simple recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Quick and easy to prepare. Will definitely make again. Next time I will use parmesan cheese, as I think that goes better with the ingredients. Not a WOW dish, but a good quick meal that tastes good. I think maybe some wine in the sauce would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I don't quite get it.... So it's pasta...and you throw a can of tomatoes with beans and spinach on it? I don't know if I missed something or what, but to me it was just pasta with tomato sauce and beans. It tasted alright, but it would have made more sense to just make penne with pasta sauce from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States