Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious! I added 1 teaspoon of crushed garlic to the tomatoes and beans while they simmered, and added some sliced sauteed portabello mushrooms .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This recipe is VERY good! I halved it for the husband and I and the portions were good, maybe a little larger than normal. It made a great sauce, but I think I would add less spinach next time [I added less than 5 oz to begin with].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyabell3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Love this! We substituted the spinach for broccoli and it was wonderful. Simple, quick, and great combination of flavors! May even try it with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I haven't even made this dish yet and I'm eager to rate it! I can see that this is such an easy recipe to make and a fun recipe to modify in a variety of ways. I am going to make this as an entre' for dinner tonight. I'll use whole (not chopped) spinach leaves and wilt it in to the cooked pasta so it doesn't cook down too much (Florentine style), and I'll add some grilled chicken for a protein since don't have cannellini beans on hand (next time!). I'll also Greek-it-up a touch more and add some sliced Kalamata olives to the sauce. I can really see how much fun and flavor we'll enjoy with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is great. I read others' reviews and sauted garlic/onion at the beginning, then followed directions as written, except I added the feta for the last two minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Perfect, easy, and nutricious vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was foolproof! My boyfriend (who can't cook) wanted to cook for me, so I picked this because it would be super easy. Even with him cooking it was on the table in 20 minutes. The only changes I made were to begin the sauce by sautéing an onion and some garlic, and I added a small can of chopped tomatoes and 5 fresh roma tomatoes. I also added a good tablespoon each of basil and oregano. We served it with store bought rotisserie chicken, but it would be good on it's own. Surprisingly the beans tasted really good with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I love this recipe; it has become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used a whole (approx 13 oz) box of whole wheat penne, not quite the whole bag of spinach, an extra can of diced tomatoes, and added some sliced fresh mushrooms and seasoned it to my family's taste with garlic, oregano, basil, and a little bit of crushed red pepper. Very versatile recipe that I'm sure we'll being seeing a lot of at our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States