Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I wasn't a big fan of this. It would have been better with a different cheese. Overall it was a healthy, filling dinner, but we didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
just missing a lot of something/ everything.. was not impressed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
pretty good, but not great... lacked in flavor pizzazz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious! I added 1 teaspoon of crushed garlic to the tomatoes and beans while they simmered, and added some sliced sauteed portabello mushrooms .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This recipe is VERY good! I halved it for the husband and I and the portions were good, maybe a little larger than normal. It made a great sauce, but I think I would add less spinach next time [I added less than 5 oz to begin with].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyabell3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Love this! We substituted the spinach for broccoli and it was wonderful. Simple, quick, and great combination of flavors! May even try it with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Baer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ennis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I haven't even made this dish yet and I'm eager to rate it! I can see that this is such an easy recipe to make and a fun recipe to modify in a variety of ways. I am going to make this as an entre' for dinner tonight. I'll use whole (not chopped) spinach leaves and wilt it in to the cooked pasta so it doesn't cook down too much (Florentine style), and I'll add some grilled chicken for a protein since don't have cannellini beans on hand (next time!). I'll also Greek-it-up a touch more and add some sliced Kalamata olives to the sauce. I can really see how much fun and flavor we'll enjoy with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is great. I read others' reviews and sauted garlic/onion at the beginning, then followed directions as written, except I added the feta for the last two minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Perfect, easy, and nutricious vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States