Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Sweetie, this was delicious. My whole family loved it. About 4 weeks ago I became vegetarian and I have been looking for yummy protein packed recipes. Some people did some whole seperate thing with FRESH garlic and olive oil . Uh-uh, honey, no. I grabbed my jar of chopped garlic from the fridge and dumped a teaspoon full in while cooking. I added a few other things too. Oregano, Italian seasoning, even a little garlic salt, pepper, hint of paprika for no apparent reason, dried basil, fresh basil, and a dab of olive oil. Honestly, you couldn't taste the paprika but everything else blended beautifully together. I cooked the sauce (minus the spinach) the night before and threw it in a Tupperware. By the next day, all the flavors had melded together in the most delicious smelling way. I just heated it up again, added the spinach, served it over pasta, and voila! FOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Makes quite a bit of food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made some changes based on what I had or what I could find. Used Navy beans instead of cannellini beans because my husband couldn't find them at the store. Used regular diced tomatoes adding about 2 tablespoons of greek seasoning to the tomato mixture. Everyone ate it and only the kids complained. All in all a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a very basic recipe and uses canned ingredients, so I won't give it 5 stars, but it is healthy, tasty and is my go-to recipe for when I bring a meal to another family and need it to be quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It was very bland. Felt like something was missing even though I added seasoning and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I made this as written. It was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy,economical, and taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I thought this was quite nice. Might want to add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this exactly as written and was impressed. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I thought this was the most disappointing recipe that I have ever used from allrecipes. com. The meal tasted like some beans, mixed in with some canned tomatoes and some cooked spinach. The feta helped. Not a good taste in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States