Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was very easy and quick. It's been great as leftovers for my husband to take to work. I'll be making it again tonight. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Took advice of others and added garlic and Romano cheese. Also added baby Bella mushrooms and substituted escarole w/spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Sweetie, this was delicious. My whole family loved it. About 4 weeks ago I became vegetarian and I have been looking for yummy protein packed recipes. Some people did some whole seperate thing with FRESH garlic and olive oil . Uh-uh, honey, no. I grabbed my jar of chopped garlic from the fridge and dumped a teaspoon full in while cooking. I added a few other things too. Oregano, Italian seasoning, even a little garlic salt, pepper, hint of paprika for no apparent reason, dried basil, fresh basil, and a dab of olive oil. Honestly, you couldn't taste the paprika but everything else blended beautifully together. I cooked the sauce (minus the spinach) the night before and threw it in a Tupperware. By the next day, all the flavors had melded together in the most delicious smelling way. I just heated it up again, added the spinach, served it over pasta, and voila! FOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Makes quite a bit of food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made some changes based on what I had or what I could find. Used Navy beans instead of cannellini beans because my husband couldn't find them at the store. Used regular diced tomatoes adding about 2 tablespoons of greek seasoning to the tomato mixture. Everyone ate it and only the kids complained. All in all a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a very basic recipe and uses canned ingredients, so I won't give it 5 stars, but it is healthy, tasty and is my go-to recipe for when I bring a meal to another family and need it to be quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It was very bland. Felt like something was missing even though I added seasoning and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I made this as written. It was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy,economical, and taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I thought this was quite nice. Might want to add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States