Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My WHOLE family loved it - and that's saying something! My mother is a chef who makes everything from scratch, and she was impressed. I added parmesan cheese instead of feta, as well as seasoned with salt, pepper and thyme. I served with basic chicken cutlets, and even the kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So easy to make and it tasted fabulous. My whole family lived it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this recipe exactly like it says and it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was very easy and quick. It's been great as leftovers for my husband to take to work. I'll be making it again tonight. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Took advice of others and added garlic and Romano cheese. Also added baby Bella mushrooms and substituted escarole w/spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Sweetie, this was delicious. My whole family loved it. About 4 weeks ago I became vegetarian and I have been looking for yummy protein packed recipes. Some people did some whole seperate thing with FRESH garlic and olive oil . Uh-uh, honey, no. I grabbed my jar of chopped garlic from the fridge and dumped a teaspoon full in while cooking. I added a few other things too. Oregano, Italian seasoning, even a little garlic salt, pepper, hint of paprika for no apparent reason, dried basil, fresh basil, and a dab of olive oil. Honestly, you couldn't taste the paprika but everything else blended beautifully together. I cooked the sauce (minus the spinach) the night before and threw it in a Tupperware. By the next day, all the flavors had melded together in the most delicious smelling way. I just heated it up again, added the spinach, served it over pasta, and voila! FOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Makes quite a bit of food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made some changes based on what I had or what I could find. Used Navy beans instead of cannellini beans because my husband couldn't find them at the store. Used regular diced tomatoes adding about 2 tablespoons of greek seasoning to the tomato mixture. Everyone ate it and only the kids complained. All in all a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a very basic recipe and uses canned ingredients, so I won't give it 5 stars, but it is healthy, tasty and is my go-to recipe for when I bring a meal to another family and need it to be quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
It was very bland. Felt like something was missing even though I added seasoning and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States