Greek Pasta with Tomatoes and White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Good and healthy, although I made a couple of changes. I added garlic and parsley flakes, which I strongly recommend, and used 16 oz. of whole wheat penne. I don't like a lot of pasta sauce on my pasta, so I didn't double the amount of tomatoes or feta. And I actually halved the amount of spinach (10 oz. would have been overwhelming, in my opinion). Next time I will double the amount of beans, though. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I used a full pound of the pene and subbed goat cheese for the feta. It melted in all gooey and all 5 kids I fed it to loved it (all under the age of 8) and many asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was good not great but that may be more my fault than the recipe's. Next time I'll either use fresh tomatoes and add my own seasonings or I'll use high quality canned tomatoes instead of the store brand (which I had in the pantry). Also, next time I won't make as much pasta. I'll make 4 -5 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
A great, fast, satisfying, weight watchers dinner. I used 1 cup whole wheat pasta and 4 T grated Asiago cheese instead of the Feta and I calculated that this was only 6 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Amberger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was an excellent and easy to prepare dish made mostly from items I keep in the pantry all the time. It also works really well with goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
One of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good recipe. We added kalamata olives to it, which gave it some nice depth. Artichokes were also a nice add on the second day. Definitely a keeper recipe that can be adjusted according to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This tasted great! My family enjoys pasta, so I am always looking for new ways to serve it. The mix of flavors was just right. I did leave out the feta cheese, it was included on the table as an optional add in. Those of us who enjoy feta, and those who do not, both found the dish tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Would have been so much better without the spinach. It turned bitter and goopy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Awesome! Added 6 cloves of garlic and a small chopped onion, 2 Tbsp. olive oil, sauteed until tender then added the tomatoes, beans and spinach. Combined with other ingredients..... Sublime!!!!! Thanks for this adaptable recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States