Greek Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This needed feta for sure, so I added it. Very bland...it needs vinegar and double the spices. It was totally tasteless til I added more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It can't be a Greek salad without Feta so i added that. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ceedubbs
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this recipe on 3 separate occasions. The first time I made this Greek pasta salad, I found myself adding more and more vinegar. Now I add 1/4 cup of vinegar ( I never have lemon on hand and if I do 1 teaspoon is not nearly enough). The Greek pastas I love has that big tangy flavor and that's what I was looking for. Also, I substitute olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Instead of 2 tomatoes, use cherry tomatoes! Go buck on the spices, don't be shy to shower the pasta salad with garlic powder, oregano or dried basil! AND DONT FORGET TO ADD FETA CHEESE!! THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE MUST! Beautiful for any event, whether it be a BBQ or work party. This recipe was rated a 3/5 because its a good starter recipe, you just need to build on it to suit your personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I love this recipe! It's a summer staple in my house and I often make it for lunch for the week. I double the dressing and add feta to it but otherwise leave the rest of the recipe intact. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
A keeper. Was very popular with guests, even someone who didn't usually eat pasta salads, had two helpings!! I did what some other suggested and added some crumbled feta cheese. Make sure you use a good fruity olive oil - makes the world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I thought it was bland. I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil, added chopped onion and feta cheese. It was still a little bland so a couple of shakes of Greek salad dressing did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I replaced green peppers with spinach and also used parmesan cheese. This receipe is totally awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I really liked this recipe! I will use it a lot in the future, I know I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tearose84

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Right on!, Rachel
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
it's summer and I am on a greek salad craze .. too hot to have the oven on all the time and greek salad goes with any kind of meat ... THIS salad is knock your socks off !! ... I made a *huge* bowl of this with our dinner, expecting to have leftovers for lunches, ect. .. and we ate it *all* .. I went back for thirds, and everyone else did, too .. I followed the recipe as stated, but for the sauce I used Olive Oil (healthier) and I didn't use the whole 1/4 c. I just measured it out and when the salad was done I drizzled it on bit by bit... I like red wine vinegar in my greek salad so I added that .. I just drizzled it on (1tsp?) and lots of lemon juice (1 or 2 tsp). and I love feta...lots of feta! great summer salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I love Greek pasta salad especially with my mini shell pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzybelle
Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States